Loading Gatherings

« All Gatherings

  • This gathering has passed.

A Space for Healthcare Workers to Be Seen, Heard and Supported

April 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm CDT

healthcare

RSVP

Tickets are not available as this gathering has passed.

Payment: This gathering is pay-what-you-feel, empowering you to pay what you feel this experience is worth to you and within your means to support. RSVP now for free and check back in after the experience if you’re called to contribute.

Time: 11am PDT, 1pm CDT, 2pm EDT, 6pm GMT for 90 minutes

 

Do you work in healthcare? Everyone right now is so grateful to you. But how are you actually feeling? You’re probably experiencing a whole range of emotions. You may need some help processing them, especially if you’re overwhelmed right now.

FeelReal is partnering with an expert in emotional processing, David Sauvage, to facilitate a virtual gathering for healthcare workers to deal with whatever you’re feeling. We welcome fear, anxiety, stress, and burnout or any other experience you’re having. The event is on Zoom on Saturday, April 11 from 1pm to 2:30pm CDT.

Of course, we’re inviting nurses and doctors. But we are also inviting aides, assistants, technicians, administrators, human resource staff and paramedics. We’re delighted to welcome anyone working in healthcare in any capacity right now who needs this.

The idea is simple. When you share your feelings with people going through similar things, and they share their feelings with you, you’ll feel calmer and more connected.

 

The format is:

  • Introduction
  • Guided meditation by David to center ourselves
  • Break into groups to share what we’re feeling. Each person will have an opportunity.
  • Come back together in the main room for a community debrief.
  • Q&A with David

 

Please feel free to forward this to colleagues and healthcare practitioners.

 

ABOUT THE FACILITATOR

David Sauvage is a teacher and trainer of empathy and emotional intelligence. He consults with companies to help them scale empathy and integrate EQ into their DNA. Recently, he worked with Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts to create training modules for their front-line employees. Currently, he’s consulting with Coca-Cola Europe to help them shift their brand message to empathy across all marketing channels, including during this time of crisis. David has also created entertaining and culture-shifting experiences around empathy. This past year, he opened “The Empath Popup,” a popup shop in New York City that offered empathy and connection to everyone who walked in. He has been featured in the Guardian, Vice, NBC News and other outlets. He lives in NYC.

Details

Date:
April 11
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm CDT
Cost:
Pay What You Feel
Gathering Category:

Spaceholder

EMPATH

Leave a Comment