Loading Gatherings

« All Gatherings

  • This gathering has passed.

The Gathering for Change Agents with Brandon Peele

April 6 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm CDT

Brandon Peele

RSVP

Tickets are not available as this gathering has passed.

“The older I get, the more convinced I am that the space between people
who are trying their best to understand each other is hallowed ground.”
—Fred Rogers

As we continue our journey of “Dancing in the Space Between: Creating Resilience and Possibility in the Now,” we move from the beauty and magic of flower essences to the power and grace of the bison.

We’re delighted to welcome a leader of the purpose movement, Brandon Peele, to lead a discussion around the wisdom he wove into his new book, Purpose Work Nation. He suggests that the private sector is the frontline in national renewal, explores the deeper theme driving inequality, polarization and climate change, and provides a research-driven approach that activates individual and organizational flourishing and heals the deep divides in our nation.

Brandon reminds us that the bison have an implied sense of ethics. While they have the power to over-power just about all other life forms around them, they choose to live in equanimity and inclusion by making space for others.

Just them living their gift makes it better for everyone else.

Unconsciously living their own gift gives others space to do the same.

We have a lot to learn from the bison, from Brandon, and from each other. In our April 6th Gathering, Brandon will guide us on a journey into “Hallowed Ground: The Space Between Souls.” This will be a rich experience with minimal content delivery to make plentiful space for intimate dialogues in small groups, and then time to bask in the harvest of all that wisdom as a community.

To prepare, we suggest you watch this 4-minute video prior to the gathering, where Brandon explains the 3 Key Ideas of Purpose Work Nation.

Brandon is a best-selling author, the CEO of Unity Lab, and an expert in purpose, leadership + culture change. He’s trusted as a keynote speaker, consultant and program leader by organizations such as Google, Johnson & Johnson, Stanford University, JDRF, Morgan Stanley, U.S. Marine Corps, University of California – Berkeley, LinkedIn, the U.S. Navy, Slalom Consulting, the U.S. Coast Guard, and the University of Minnesota.

He is the author of Purpose Work Nation (2022), The Purpose Field Guide (2019), and Planet on Purpose (2018), and co-author of Purpose Rising(2017) and The Purpose Blueprint (2015). His work has been featured by news organizations such as USA Today, U.S. News & World Report, and Forbes.

Brandon holds an MBA in Leadership from Columbia Business School, is an Imperative Certified Purpose Leader (TM), and serves on the Council of the Global Purpose Leaders and the Leadership Council of ManKind Project San Diego.

Mark Your Calendar Now! 

What: The Gathering Call for Change Agents
When: Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Times: 12 noon Pacific time, 3 pm Eastern, 2 pm Colombia, 10 pm Israel,
7 pm GMT, 5 am (Thursday) Sydney
Call length: 90 minutes
Cost: None!

 

We welcome you to connect with Gathering members on our Facebook group. Every Monday is an opportunity to share your purposeful offerings or special events. 

Invite others to the Gathering with this link: http://gatheringforchange.com/

Missed a call? Curious about what else you might learn from our previous speakers? You can always listen to the audio archives. The entire collection of audio archives from nine years is available to nurture your purposeful journey.

In service to a world that works for everyone,

Gathering Hosts

Beth Scanzani, Andy Swindler & Susan Alexander
The True Purpose® Institute

Details

Date:
April 6
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm CDT
Cost:
Pay What You Feel
Gathering Category:
Gathering Tags:

Leave a Comment